10 Random Favorite Things

It’s been a while since I’ve had a non-book related post, so I decided to do one for fun. Here goes!

10 Random Favorite Things (not necessarily in order)

  1. The fluffy sound my dog makes when he shakes without his collar on. Similar to the sound of shaking a bag of cotton balls.
cotton-balls
Shake vigorously…

2. Beautiful books. Fine-binding, unique and symbolic covers, etc.

books
Does anyone else salivate at this picture? No? Is it just me?

3. Swimming, be it ocean, pool, or bathtub. Okay, maybe not bathtub.

underwater
Under the sea, wish I could be….

4. Snow-frosted trees.

snow-lane
Just hear those sleigh bells jingling….

5. Getting my scalp scrubbed when I get a haircut.

hair-wash
Scrub, scrub, scrub your head, rinse it down the sink…

6. Mouth-wateringly fruity lotions and perfumes. (Yes, I’m a girly-girl)

fruit
But where’s the strawberries?!?

7. Pace Chunky Mild Salsa. It doesn’t get much better than this.

salsa
Yum. Now to get some chips…

8. Any soundtrack by Adam Young. They’re perfect for when you need to study and concentrate!

soundtrack
This is my favorite so far–I like the water sounds incorporated.

9. Thinking up new plot ideas that I deem brilliant. (*cough* even if they never make it to paper…*cough*)

plotting
They’ll never expect this plot twist! MWAHAH-*hack, hack*

10. Art. Especially colored pencil. Check out my updated gallery!

img_0444-2
Horse Portrait in Colored Pencil. 

Interested in a commissioned piece? Comment on my artwork page and we’ll talk! (Please remember to include contact info as well.)

 

Here’s just a few random things I list among my favorites. How about you?

Leave a Reply

