Hello World!

Hi everyone!

Thanks for checking out my blog.

I thought it would be fitting to have my first official post on my birthday-2/4. So far it’s been pretty great!

Today I finished the first draft of my novel, which is tentatively titled ‘Stained Glass.’ Now I have to go into the editing process-that’s going to take some work for sure.

I am still reading the Tales of Goldstone Woods series by Anne Elisabeth Stengl. I am on Moonblood, the third book. So far, my favorite has been the first, Heartless.

Right now, christianbook.com has several of them on sale for 99 cents each. Or you can by the six-pack for 24.99, which roughly works out to around $4 a book. I haven’t sprung for any yet, but I am definitely thinking about it! (thanks to C.B. Cook from Goodreads for alerting me!)

I am compiling a to-read list for releases in 2016:

Caraval by Stephanie Garber (Sept. 20th, 2016)

The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye (May 17th, 2016)

A Time to Rise by Nadine Brandes (Fall 2016)

Samara’s Peril by Jaye L Knight (May 13th, 2016)

The Beautiful Pretender by Melanie Dickerson (May 17, 2016)

A Spy’s Devotion by Melanie Dickerson (Feb. 9, 2016)

Light of the Last by Chuck Black (Feb. 16, 2016)

It seems like May is definitely the month for releases. I will be keeping my eye out for all the new books, as I can’t wait to read them!

Art is going pretty well-working on my third portrait. (For those of you who don’t know, I am also an artist along with being a voracious reader and author. 😉 ) I will have to post pictures soon.

Well, thanks for letting me ramble. Adios!

2 thoughts on “Hello World!

Leave a Reply

